HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: Mike O'Brien

Netflix Vs Hulu 2019 (Honest Review)

2247 ratings | 142582 views
Make your TV a smart TV: https://amzn.to/2TidPKC In this video, I compare Hulu to Netflix. I am not going to just scroll through the libraries of each. I want to break down the fundamental differences and explain which is better for you Netflix - founded in 1997 Some sources say over 700 Netflix originals Netflix spent somewhere on the order of $8B Shows come and go Pricing options: 1 user at a time Originals are driving growth You can have multiple profiles DVDs for extra $5, 8, or 12/mo - 5 is 1 at a time, 2 per month (rip off) and then 2 is 1 at a time, unlimited, and 12 is 2 at a time, unlimited. I would not get any of those though PRICE: Basic, $7.99/mo - doesn't provide high definition and only allows 1 screen at a time Standard, $10.99 /mo - standard offers HD videos, two simultaneous viewings Premium, $13.99 /mo - four screens at the same time. also the only item on Netflixoffering 4K Offline option for If you have T-Mobile, basic is already covered Disney pulled their content for their own streaming service 1 month free trial All content is released one season at a time 125M members as of April 2018 Originally very movie oriented but they have removed hundreds of titles as they move toward tv shows, and specifically, originals Removed Friends :( Netflix tries to make the interface mostly uniform between devices and platforms. They also added a “My List” feature Hulu - founded in 2007 20M subscribers Add-Ons: you can add HBO, Showtime, and Cinemax to your plan for a few extra dollars per month Always focused more on tv shows and updating shows the next day No more free tier $5.99/fmo for first year then normally $8/mo One month free trial You will still see some commercials $12/mo for no commercials Can log in on unlimited devices, but can only watch on one device at a time Some people say you can actually typically run 2-3 at a time Hulu allows you to upgrade for an extra $15/mo for unlimited devices (according to one source) Comes with Spotify for students in a bundle Many of the newest episodes of a show are released one at a time (current seasons) Hulu with Live TV is $40/mo Live sports!! 50+ live cable tv channels Hulu has a watchlist which is essentially like the Netflix “MY List” - also tells you when new episodes are airing Lists “Expiring soon” items Mythbusters, rick and morty, friends, seinfeld, live sports, impractical jokers, live news Night Light mode (aka dark mode) You can get the Hulu app in windows store You can have multiple profiles, just like Netflix “Stop suggesting” Extras - not just episodes Even with $40/mo, I was getting ads! WTF!!! Even more ads in the middle of an episode - annoying At least they tell you how many and how long they will last I was getting 30 seconds, every 5 minutes or so You can watch in mini player mode and browse simultaneously Within player, choose subtitles/language, video quality, auto play, etc. Many of these shows are on other websites with fewer or no ads at all and for free Conclusion: Everyone has different taste and different friends so I recommend sampling both free trials before choosing which you like better. There are many others out there and so if you like this video, I can make reviews in the future like this one WHAT GEAR DO I USE? My camera: https://amzn.to/2rxDZ09 My microphone: https://amzn.to/2Ias66q My audio recorder: https://amzn.to/2rE8amz My tripod: https://amzn.to/2IebL0V My video editor: https://amzn.to/2rAdN44 Please comment below with any questions you might have. Thank you all for watching! I appreciate you! Disclaimer: This video is purely based on my experiences, research, and opinions. You and only you are responsible for your actions. I made this channel to advise viewers and I truly hope to help you all out. I love making these videos and connecting with my viewers! Thank you all for watching!
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (662)
Mike O'Brien (2 months ago)
Check out Hulu vs Hulu Live: https://youtu.be/cbZmrJzjcs4
Hawkfrost The Edgy Bro (5 hours ago)
I have both Honestly, Netflix is just for the Netflix originals
Sarasdad91 Tim (1 day ago)
Netflix. Where is that movie? It used to be there. What is all this originals stuff? YouTube has one hit, the biggest hit on stream. Can anyone guess what it is?
Nik Dimo (1 day ago)
Why do u wear headphone lolollollol 😂
Dr Terry (1 day ago)
Hulu is on the freaking switch
YT4T 1 (2 days ago)
But Netflix has The Office
Joesph Joestar (1 day ago)
Netflix might remove it like they usually do
Dubon Js (2 days ago)
FUCKING OUTSDANDING REVIEW! Instant subscription!
Mike O'Brien (2 days ago)
Well thank you very much Dubon 😃
Jeff Fleck (3 days ago)
Need two phones on T-Mobile service to get that net flix?
It’s Iceless (4 days ago)
I say Hulu is better just because they have all the rocky movies
bob scot (4 days ago)
I’m will trade my Hulu account for a Netflix account
Jay Rico19 (4 days ago)
Hulu is better for shows and series and animes
kai khai (5 days ago)
The video title says Netflix vs Hulu 2019 but this video is made in 2018. So he need to fix it
Elvir Playz (6 days ago)
Fuck Netflix they keep removing all the good movies and tv shows and charging you 12$ a month it’s not worth it
A Person (7 days ago)
Netflix Just Cares About Money Nothing More I am still getting Netflix tho
Arthur Morgan (6 days ago)
I have both
NDounoul (10 days ago)
@amourtaniya Do you need a firestick or roku device for each television you have?
NDounoul (11 days ago)
In order to have Hulu, do you just need a smart TV if you are going to watch it on the television?
AmourTaniya (10 days ago)
yeah you need a smart tv. I have a fire stick you just plug it into your tv and you have a lot streaming apps like YouTube, Netflix, Hulu, prime video, etc. fire stick also has Alexa built so you can just access it by pressing the button on your remote. you can get a roku which is just like the fire stick or the apps will be built into your smart tv. I recommend roku and fire stick to access apps if you don't have apps already built into ur smart tv because the fire stick and roku aren't expensive. there arent device beside the roku and fire stick but I just recommend those two. you can also stream on ur phone.
Junior (12 days ago)
Netflix: Sucks no good shows/movies to find. Hulu: So much better, more shows and flip they even got live streams. Get Hulu that's a fact!
Phong Nguyen (12 days ago)
Netflix is trying to switch all of their content over to Netflix Originals. Probably in the next 5 years, Netflix might end up being exclusively originals especially since Disney owns many movie productions companies and they are ending all of their contracts because they plan on making their own streaming service to compete with Netflix. Hulu is the only service I would say is future-proof as Disney doesn't plan on ending their contracts with them.
Joris MASALINSKAS (13 days ago)
Ok, im buying netflix.
eduardo hinojosa (13 days ago)
Hulu better
Maria Donoso Lundstedt (14 days ago)
I dont really understand how Hulu works, I have the 4'99 per month, does that mean that I can't watch anything???
dabestmonkey (15 days ago)
I got both
Thoeny65 (15 days ago)
Netflix: keeps removing everything Hulu: ads and having to have premium add ons for more shows and movies
Debbie Does Dallas (16 days ago)
There is nothing but killing and gay stuff . My children can't watch anything on either one . And now it's got the pride stuff on the home screen I'll have to cancel my subscription TV seems like it getting dark and evil and we are turning it off.
D.A. (16 days ago)
Hulu actually cannot download. I have never seen that option on phone not the PC
Gin Dragneel (20 days ago)
Hulu trashhh too many ads
Sun Fire (21 days ago)
Hulu tries hard to load the fucking ads that the show or movie is almost forgotten 🤦🏾‍♀️ I really hate
Julian Shipp Jr (22 days ago)
Hulu is 100000000000000 times better than Netflix
XcricAR (23 days ago)
even though I have never tried Hulu. I think Hulu is way better. Like Netflix is removing some masterpiece stuff, like catch me if you can if you can, titanic, and blow. Like cmon. Those are some of the amazing movies ever
Elijah Florence (23 days ago)
I have an Xbox and hulu. Xbox has all the Spider-Man movies toy story cow and chicken johnny bravo spongebob. Etc. Hulu has family guy and all that other shit that i like . Netflix has good originals and movies but its SOOOOOOO boring after a while live sports hbo starz the news . Hulu is better
Nelson Alfaro (26 days ago)
It should be online TV (Netflix & hulu,amazon) vs the movie theater business, movie theaters are dead now, sure a percentage of ppl still attend but it's a new age.
Nelson Alfaro (22 days ago)
@Elijah Florence ok I'm headed to the movies now lol
Elijah Florence (23 days ago)
Nah movies are lit lol big screens comfy seats expensive food lol but fr movies are fun
Whynottho (29 days ago)
Hulu! Netflix only has Marvel & Disney movies anymore. They get occasional good movies or shows like Stranger Things, etc. but Hulu has better shows. I’ll watch the commercials without complaining because, of the content.
Dann Ochoa (26 days ago)
Well. Ads is the other way they earn money. I suppouse that licenses for the mos recents tv shows must be really expensive.
Tommy Evans (1 month ago)
Does Hulu have TWD
Benign Rabbit (1 month ago)
They are exactly the same crap. Sure one has something the other something else but both have the same quantity as well as quality. The worst part is how Hulu has become as bad as Netflix when it comes to the ads omg the ads used to be 2 of 2 15 sec ads now its 1 ad 90 sec ad every 2 full minutes counted.
Netflix removed Beauty and the Beast 😢
Angel Gutierrez (1 month ago)
I will buy Hulu instead netflix is thrash now and why everything has to be adds it’s so annoying every app really has to have an add
Dann Ochoa (26 days ago)
@Angel Gutierrez I'm not sure. Not an Iphone user. But if it works like Google credit, maybe.
Angel Gutierrez (26 days ago)
Will it work with a iTunes gift card if I want to start my trial I think a 25 dollar one will work for me
Dann Ochoa (26 days ago)
@Angel Gutierrez theres a free trial and then is 5.99 per month with ads, 11.99 no ads.
Angel Gutierrez (26 days ago)
El Rincón Miscelaneo I get it now but how much is to start my new trial on Hulu
Dann Ochoa (26 days ago)
Just consider that paying licenses for the most recently tv shows is really expensive. Is that or you pay more, but most of the people prefer to pay cheaper, so they (Hulu) can not take off all the ads.
aaron k (1 month ago)
Netflix needs to have a a to z list. I get it, you can only get so many movies and things for 15 bucks. Stop dicking people around.
Shengud (1 month ago)
One problem, Hulu isn’t in my region.
Catherine Franz (1 month ago)
Is there a way to just get the news daily without cable. CBS is subscription and I can't figure out NBC, or ABC's method.
Dann Ochoa (26 days ago)
You can try free. Pluto TV. Not sure they have cbs or nbc, but theres some free channels. Try it.
Ca$hMoN3Y (1 month ago)
I have both
Niha Gurung (1 month ago)
How much is Hulu?
xflyingtiger (1 month ago)
Does either service have sports? I'm thinking Baseball.
Earth Man (1 month ago)
Goddamnit, will you quit putting your abusive, virus laden, advertising on my computer? Can't you see that you are abusing me? Stop. Please stop. I can't get your virus off my computer. Run fast, but I am sure you are infected too.
Earth Man (1 month ago)
Hulu does not support free speech. YouTube does not support free speech. They put a virus on my computer to keep me from commenting. Do not support YouTube and their abusive policies until they stop their abuse. Hulu is a willing partner in their abuse. I would never spend a penny on hulu.
Jetskyy (1 month ago)
Hulu adds are fucking nuts
NICOLASCLAY (1 month ago)
Hulu: better tv shows Netflix: better movies
Fadi Badrahan (1 month ago)
Awesome comparison video dude, it is clearly visible you did a ton of research and put lots of work. Also nobody else has done this comparison. Lots of respect for the original content!!!
Depressed Shadow (1 month ago)
there's two things Netflix has that Hulu doesn't. 1. Bojack horseman 2. F is for family. Probably my favorite shows of all time. But personally I like Hulu better.
Rudy Rodriguez (1 month ago)
I like hulu better because it has all my favorite shows. netflix seems limited imo
Michael Morgan (1 month ago)
NO WAY! This is strictly marketing! I tried Hulu again. SO MANY ADS! Very few things to watch. "Honest Review" LOL, not.
Pyrogue (1 month ago)
Hulu's a jerk for forcing ads on a paid subscription, but they still function better than netflix.
Erin Diaz (23 days ago)
I had the started with the 7.99 plan with adds but I decided to upgrade and pay the extra 5.00 a month without adds. right now they have a special for 5.99 it the plan with adds but that's ok. I will probably upgrade in the fall to the no add plan. its ok for some adds but if you don't want adds you can upgrade and pay the extra 5.00 a month
Platinum (1 month ago)
Tbh I was kinda mad about Hulu removing impractical jokers and the Big Bang theory and making their current shows only season watchable but Hulu still winds by a lanslide
Sushrey Srivastava (1 month ago)
Will Hulu become Disney+ in Nov. 2019?
PhantomMenace (1 month ago)
Netflix earns 20 million dollars HEY LETS MAKE SOME SHITTY MOVIES
PhantomMenace (1 month ago)
Plus Netflix always removes my favorite shows
minecraftinevan (1 month ago)
Netflix pros:no ads , all seasons of a show cons: expensive, removes shows makes crappy homemade versions of movies Hulu: pros:cheaper than netflix cons:has ridiculous amounts of un ad-blockable ads and you have to pay for it AND still remove old seasons of shows also can't watch on 2 screens without paying extra Gomovies/123movies (same thing)pros: free ,can watch movies that are not even released from thearters , never get rid of their shows or movies for any reason and can be on any device that has access to google cons: can be (rarely) slow , ads but are blockable with ad-block Whats your choice i know mine join me at sea fellow pirates as we sail over to gomovies.
Gaby (1 month ago)
Netflix raised from 14 dóllars to 17 and they keep removing shows
Lauren Hills BSN, RN (1 month ago)
Netflix is TRASH!!!!! I enjoy Hulu much better.
Johnny Calderon (1 month ago)
I just got hulu cause it was 5 bucks together with spotify and showtime.... sucks they have ads... but I've seen ads I have never seen in my life... hulu originals... lol
Kandy Ross (1 month ago)
maybe i missed, but how can i watch football games live? does that cost extra
flscott (1 month ago)
If Netflix keeps increasing in price,The customer(s) will not put up with it and they will see alot of Cancellations . Keep in mind Netflix the customer(s) can make or break . Hulu has dropped in price to increase viewer revenue, I have both services each has their pros and cons but as far as price hulu wins as far as hulu live I really do not need it ,But im sure its great .
Sarah Cha (1 month ago)
How many device for Hulu?
that guy (1 month ago)
Should I just get both?
QuixoticDex (2 months ago)
im a whole year late but ..... live tv always has adds ..... so of course theyd have adds
Valdas V (2 months ago)
Oh no verdict?
Valdas V (2 months ago)
Another bad thing about hulu is is that u can only view it in US without VPN.
Blank Lonely (2 months ago)
Hulu better
Blank Lonely (2 months ago)
Hulu
Starman (2 months ago)
Hulu has way to many fucking ads
Dylan J. (2 months ago)
Netflix wants to make TV not stream it lol, nothing but terribly made originals. Hulu has its always sunny, so imma jus have to chalk this one up to Hulu
りん夏目 (2 months ago)
i like Hulu... why? because it has my childhood movie... Ultraviolet! as well as a large selection of free anime!
Dan Stout (2 months ago)
Hulu let’s me smartcast, maybe it’s just the device.
Captain Horror (2 months ago)
If you want to see more recent movies on Netflix go DVD. It takes forever to get it on streaming.
Wolfy Potato (2 months ago)
Not to brag butttt my mom works at Hulu so..... I really don’t have to worry about prices......
Mike O'Brien (2 months ago)
Nice!!!
ana Fisber (2 months ago)
I canceled Netflix had it for over 10 years and they want more money for nothing. I kept Hulu as I don't have cable anymore its pretty handy for 12 bucks.
TotallyNotSomeWeirdo (2 months ago)
Even though you have to watch ads during your show/movie, Hulu is still better. Netflix keeps removing good stuff and adding crap.
Mike O'Brien (2 months ago)
That seems to be a common complaint about Netflix. We'll see what apple and Disney look like at the end of this summer though. Maybe they'll compete 🤷
Mike Ramirez (2 months ago)
Netflix sucks, bunch of political correctness and SJW shit, I like Hulu, I got some classic series, cool movies, shit that Netflix won’t upload, and good amount of quality anime
Jack Gonsalves (2 months ago)
Prime is the best. I can watch all the hbo shows showtime etc. and EVERY movie. And the original series jack ryan was great
Ismail Mounsif (2 months ago)
Hulu need to make it worldwide first than you can compare
Joshua Nesbitt (2 months ago)
Hulu it would be great if you picked up Santa Clarita Diet since Netflix has cancelled it after 3 seasons.
Jay Mystery (2 months ago)
Netflix is only better if your a Gen Y under 21 kid with bad taste. Once Marvel stuff is gone Netflix is 💀
howard pots (2 months ago)
I got netflix today ready for marvel movies i enter NOPE
Mr_Beast _6000 (2 months ago)
Netflix has way more content
Mr_Beast _6000 (2 months ago)
I have both Netflix and Hulu, Netflix has so much more stuff to watch and actually has good originals. Plus on Netflix you don’t need to pay a higher price to unlock more content.
Diego Martinez (2 months ago)
Hulu has more stuff wym
TypicalRocky (2 months ago)
Fortunately I have both, but I love Hulu a lot more!
Cristiano Católico (2 months ago)
Netflix is much better,but a little expensive,worth it
Old Duff (2 months ago)
Netflix movies are all c- grade junk. Maybe one a month at B grade. Free on line streamers still the best. Screw the cable companies, HBO showtime.
JFedman (2 months ago)
Does HULU stream its content in HD? If so what level of HD if offered?
Romello Keith (2 months ago)
For all you Netflix and hulu fans go on 123movies and putlockers for free yayyyy lmfao thank me later
Silent Mochi (2 months ago)
My opinion Hulu: Has shows such as family guy, Simpsons, South Park, Invader Zim etc. Netflix: Has better originals and Disney Movies(for now)
Jason (2 months ago)
Just get both.
Killuminati Blood (2 months ago)
Very informative. Thanks bro. 👌🏼👍🏻
LIGHT (2 months ago)
I might switch to Hulu since Netflix took off Star Wars the Clone War series 😭😭😭😭
이충로 (2 months ago)
Netflix has tooo many PC shit propagandas
Nina Monroe (2 months ago)
Yes ,on Hulu "Some" shows still have adds. It's Due Licensing reasons. which Hulu explains if you read everything . As for Netflix , They Just raised the prices Again! Been with Netflix Almost 15 years , and they are not the reasonable company they started out being . Netflix does have some Good Original Content , but the constant price changes and removal of other shows and movies to make room for their own stuff kind of stinks.
Rest up Fredo (2 months ago)
Hulu has tons of great shows, A healthy amount of good movies and you can watch live news and sports But Netflix has some of my favorite shows I don't know what to do Get them both? I don't want to pay for both of them and Disney plus 😤😤😤😤
Sergei Bouche (2 months ago)
Netflix sucks...
Danmarm (2 months ago)
Honest review hulu is shit except for One punch man. And yeah i love the 90 seconds of ads 4 times per episode :)
saeed a (2 months ago)
sounds like hulu is just that hoohoo who is stupid enough to pay for subscription to watch ads you tube is free & i didn't watch it because of those Ads
Alex (2 months ago)
You can get no ads if you go with the $11.99 option. Or $5.99 with ads. But yeah I agree it is kind of dumb to pay $5.99 and being forced
John Lopez (2 months ago)
Netflix will increase their cost to $16 bucks for their top tier subscription.
denelson83 (2 months ago)
More like Netflix vs nothing. Hulu doesn't exist here in 🇨🇦, and never will.
Hamzahghazi (2 months ago)
Its called pirating bitches

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.