HomeНовости и политикаRelated VideosMore From: The Guardian

The top 10 most secretive tax havens | Guardian Explainers

122 ratings | 10998 views
A world-class tax haven needs several key ingredients: a highly secretive banking system; a stable government that is happy to look the other way; and of course ultra-low taxes. Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian So as David Cameron gathers world leaders for a major anti-corruption summit in London, we look at the top 10 most secretive tax havens. 6x9 experience solitary confinement ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn The Guardian ► http://is.gd/guardianhome Suggested videos: How to hid a billion dollars | The Panama Papers ► http://bit.ly/HowToHide1Billion 6x9: experience solitary - 360 video ► http://bit.ly/6x9360 Guardian playlists: Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs Guardian Features ► https://goo.gl/JThOzd Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations The Global Migration Crisis ► http://is.gd/RefugeeCrisis Anywhere but Westminster ► https://goo.gl/rgH1ri More Guardian videos: 6x9: experience solitary confinement – 36- video ► We Walk Together ► http://bit.ly/WeWalkTogetherFilm The last job on Earth ► http://bit.ly/LastJobOnEarth Patrick Stewart sketch: what has the ECHR ever done for us? ► http://bit.ly/PatrickStewartS How to hide a billion dollars - the Panama Papers ► http://bit.ly/HowToHide1Billion The Syrian Spaceman who became a refugee ► http://bit.ly/SyrianSpace The epic journey of a refugee cat ► http://bit.ly/KunkuzCat If I Die On Mars ► http://is.gd/IfIDieOnMars We can't ban everything that offends you ► http://bit.ly/CensorshipCiF Revenge Porn: Chrissy Chambers and her search for justice ► http://ow.ly/TUoOs Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014 Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers Other Guardian channels on YouTube: Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (17)
Shan Gooroochurn (6 months ago)
very poor news! We need tax haven!
John Rutz (10 months ago)
Puerto Rico will be next.
Sari Salmela (1 year ago)
Long live tax havens!!! ;)
Bleach Sippers (1 year ago)
these tax haven are better than Banker Loans controlled Rothschild America Banks
Duck Man (2 years ago)
The UK should go for a foriegn policy of annexation of tax havens by military force if necessary to make dealing with tax havens on the international stage a larger priority
magister343 (2 years ago)
What about LIECHTENSTEIN?
James Grey (2 years ago)
er where is the guardian media group registered for tax? Remind me again
Sarah Faith Andersen (2 years ago)
They aren't secret if you know about it.
Itai van de Wal (2 years ago)
Pressure is MOUNTing, I see what you did there.
Lawrence Newman (2 years ago)
It's funny how Guardian's favourite lying feminist just got found out avoiding tax. Emma Watson. More like Emma Caughtson. Amirite?
ShishkaBerry (2 years ago)
The background music is way too loud
42 -42 (2 years ago)
why dont you guys make a video about london where most of the super rich criminals of the world live and are given safe environment to live by the UK . these people keep money in tax havens and families in london. like russian Oligarchs and politicians of third world. it would be great if you could calculate how much london benefits from these criminals.
Ratel NSyahla (10 months ago)
this what i discuss in my thesis but its hard to collect the evidence about this because they seem stable, transparent and fully cooperative.
Thirteenth Note Music (1 year ago)
Word
Raymond Chenon (2 years ago)
The guardian is London based company. Don't forget this mate
Patrick Mendoza (2 years ago)
hi
EMP (2 years ago)
What's up?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.